Merchandise Monday

Christian Bale is now best known for playing Batman and while he’s pretty good nothing will ever match his performance in American Psycho for me.  I read the book before watching the film and wondered who could possibly play a character as deranged as Patrick Bateman and for me at least, Bale was spot on.  Anyway, enough of that, onto the merchandise.  This week has no practical use and is here because it looks damn cool, which let’s face it, is the point of merchandise for the most part.

 

Sadly it’s currently out of stock at horrormerch.com but I’m sure if you’re feeling flush you can pay $59.99 for this wonderful figure, which includes ‘knife – axe – briefcase – nailgun – videotape and newspaper diorama’.  Link is here.  I now need to convince myself that I don’t need the figure.

Leave a Reply

