Merchandise Monday

This week’s Merchandise Monday is further evidence that I need to be banned from eBay.  It’s getting silly now.  I can’t go a day without searching for little trinkets that I don’t need and certainly don’t have the space for.  Doing Merchandise Monday has become a very dangerous window shopping experience for me and my bank account, but it’s also great fun.

I’m a big fan of anthology or portmanteau horror films, particularly those by Amicus studios, but I think my favourite so far is The Vault of Horror.  It certainly has my favourite story of the ones I’ve seen so far – ‘Midnight Mess’ in which a gruesome discovery is made in an after-hours restaurant.  That one scene combines everything I love about horror – twists, turns, grim discoveries, the potential for camp and dark humour.

It’s a difficult thing to get any sort of merchandise from this film (unless you like taps, ropes or jars) but there is one thing I found that was a special piece related to the film:

The one I found is on eBay at this link and is currently at £19.99 with one day and 19 hours remaining to bid.  Only £2.01 postage if you’re in the UK too, which is hard to beat.  Now all I have to do is walk away from the computer before I go ahead and buy it myself.

Stay tuned to Scared Sheepless as tomorrow I have an interview with horror author Jake Bannerman.

Leave a Reply

